Fork me on GitHub

PNAmazon 2.1 announced  Bottom

Go to page [-1] 1 - 2:

  • Topiatic

    stormthirst

    Shame the owners are spamvertising their mod

    Can you substantiate that accusation? That's hardly a friendly first post from you.

    Hello,
    I don't know what you really mean but I want to share with all users of this forum that
    - the guy known on this forum under the name CharlesBarrillea is spamming me since weeks (I have all IP used on file) posting on my website, sending me several mails and private messages a day, posting pointless messages here and on PN-mod books mailing list.
    - when he said "Question & Answer by JMVedrine and a user" you can all guess the user was him under another name !
    - when he said "hopefully have done this with the consent of mister Vedrine" this is of course a total lie
    - of course all his spam mails are treated as such by my anti-spam software aand left unanswered (I was forced to answer his postning to the PN-mod books maillist because it contained a lot of false statements)
    At first I was thinking he was simply a troll and that if I ignore him he will stop but I am now tired of all this fuss and i think it is time to report such acts to this forum's moderators (update : done)
    To avoid continuing this pointless thread this will be my last post in it.



    edited by: jmvedrine, Jun 03, 2006 - 09:42 PM

    --
    Visit my live reef aquarium.

    My Amazon wish list.
  • Hi:

    Well, I just want to support jmvedrine. For the time I have been using his upgrades and fixes to some modules like cards, books and the Amazone he has demostrated commitment and professionalism to the PN community.

    It is a shame a person that put his time to provide solutions for the community receive any kind of accusation. I know there are some guys that contribute nothing to OS project like this one and complaint all the time pressing to get what they want. Their interest are for themself, not the community. Just ignore them...

    Just my comment.

    Thanks jmvedrine for the work you have done for the PostNuke community! Keep the good work.

    Later

    icon_mad icon_cool



    edited by: edfel, Jun 03, 2006 - 05:35 PM
  • jmvedrine

    (I was forced to answer his postning to the PN-mod books maillist because it contained a lot of false statements)


    Ahh.... I believe it was my e-mail message that you responded to in the PN-mod-books e-mail list. You did clarify my misunderstandings.

    I do not know anything about the other individual, but I must say I am greatful that he pointed me to this thread.

    However, I thank you for your response on the mail list, as it was the first, clear statement of where things are today. I've had PN-mod-books running on multiple sites for years and am currently using 0.750RC4. The fact that it is still listed as a Release Candidate has made me nervous. Especially as it was released for pn750. There were a lot of changes done to postnuke between 750 and 762 that could have introduced problems. I am very happy to hear that there are not any known issues for me to worry about.

    Sakshale

    Sigh... edited for spelling error.



    edited by: sakshale, Jun 03, 2006 - 04:14 PM
  • Thanks for the clarification, I hope a mod can clean this up because this thread reads horribly for it's intended purpose.

    --
    Under Construction!
  • One other clarification;

    On the Amazone 2.1 NOC page; http://noc.postnuke.…m/projects/amazone/. There is a link labled "Project Home Page" that points to a non-existant site; http://amazone.noc.postnuke.com/

    My guess, from looking at other projects, is that it is a default link, created when the project is created, pointing nowhere. If that is the case, then I would recommend that the default link be changed to simply point back to the project summary page.

    Sakshale
  • jmvedrine

    Topiatic

    stormthirst

    Shame the owners are spamvertising their mod

    Can you substantiate that accusation? That's hardly a friendly first post from you.

    Hello,
    I don't know what you really mean but I want to share with all users of this forum that
    - the guy known on this forum under the name CharlesBarrillea is spamming me since weeks (I have all IP used on file) posting on my website, sending me several mails and private messages a day, posting pointless messages here and on PN-mod books mailing list.
    - when he said "Question & Answer by JMVedrine and a user" you can all guess the user was him under another name !
    - when he said "hopefully have done this with the consent of mister Vedrine" this is of course a total lie
    - of course all his spam mails are treated as such by my anti-spam software aand left unanswered (I was forced to answer his postning to the PN-mod books maillist because it contained a lot of false statements)
    At first I was thinking he was simply a troll and that if I ignore him he will stop but I am now tired of all this fuss and i think it is time to report such acts to this forum's moderators (update : done)
    To avoid continuing this pointless thread this will be my last post in it.edited by: jmvedrine, Jun 03, 2006 - 09:42 PM



    Just want to add my 2 cents:

    - I also think this Charles etc.. might be a spammer. I was thinking that cause I also receive a lot of it from a user "floobee" with same/similar IP. I responded once to them.

    If need be mod can clean this thread up.

    On another note, I am very near to a release to general public of the mod.

    Please bear with me as I work and study. PN is a hobby to me.

    Best regards,

    supa

    --
    ttgapers.com - the latest from the caribbean
    Caribbean News
    Online Shopping from USA, Canada, UK, France, Germany
    On Facebook
  • Hi daddysupa:

    What about the release of your pnAmazon module?

    TIA

    Edfel icon_confused icon_wink

Go to page [-1] 1 - 2:

This list is based on users active over the last 60 minutes.