Fork me on GitHub

SpamCom message  Bottom

  • Quote

    64.5.56.129 is listed because spammers are taking advantage of a known exploit in PHPNuke, which is installed on that server, to anonymously send their spam from it. There is no fix available or planned. The only fix is to remove the webmail module.

    Once the server is secured and the spam stops, the IP will delist. A sample of the spam can be viewed at:
    http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z782730465zb6819ca0b41478506934f5b95e6be31dz

    Richard

    Please include all previous correspondence with replies
    -------


    why is this happen?
  • This is the forum for postnuke - not phpnuke. Try phpnuke.org
  • erm... i know, i'm using postnuke for fupei.com i;m not using PHP nuke
    but they said like that
    :(
  • Explain to them that you're not using PHP-Nuke. My host also does not allow PHP-Nuke for the same reason, but they allow PostNuke sites without any problems.
  • The mostly likely cause is that another user of that same server does have PHP-nuke installed. In a shared hosting environment many domain names will resolve back to the same IP address (the physical server). The solution here is to approach your host with the reply from spamcop and get them to address the PHP-nuke sites that they're hosting.

    -Mark

    --
    Visit My homepage and Zikula themes.
  • This is exactly the case Mark; I'm in a shared hosting environment.
  • Indeed this is a problem of shared hosting enviroments. One badly secured or maintained site can have an impact on the services provided by many sites including e-mail blacklisting. Until the host deals with the problem then the server won't be de-listed.

    -Mark

    --
    Visit My homepage and Zikula themes.

This list is based on users active over the last 60 minutes.