Fork me on GitHub

Joboffer via email?  Bottom

  • Hi!

    I got a Joboffer via email...
    I think they send it to everybody, who offers his mail-address here, did they?
    Maybe someone else will join them icon_wink

    Quote


    /www.marlabs.com>
    Hi Patrick
    Allow me to introduce myself as Hari,Manager-India Operations of Marlabs
    Inc.Please visit us at www.marlabs.com .
    We are a fully owned subsidiary of Marlabs Inc, USA with operations all over
    USA and India. Our major vertical is in web enabled solutions and managed
    services, including web hosting.Please visit http://hosting.marlabs.com to
    know more about our range of services.We offer 24x7 service and support in
    Windows as well as Linux on IBM servers (We are partners with IBM). Our cost
    is really economic and we are looking for excellent clients like you.

    We also specialise in content management using:
    1. eZ Publish:
    eZ publish is the toolkit for building dynamic Internet solutions. In other
    words it is a system which keeps track of information. The information is
    stored in a database and presented on a webpage. You can use any browser to
    edit the content of the webpage.
    2. Post-Nuke:
    We can provide custom website development and hosting of a content managment
    system called PostNuke. This is an open source tool and cost-effective.
    Apart from this , we do have a dedicated team of web designers and
    developers. Our portfolio is wide and deep representing clients from many
    industries in US and India.
    I would like to explore the possibilty of an association between Marlabs and
    You to result in mutual benefits. Would it be possible to meet you sometime
    soon and take things forward? I am keen.

    Let me hear from you .
    Regards
    Hari
    ____________________________________
    P.K.Haridas
    Manager - India Operations
    Marlabs Software [P] Ltd.
    (Fully owned Subsidiary of Marlabs Inc.,USA)
    Phone ÷80-5092113(Dir.),5321582/83
    http://www.marlabs.com
    Your IT Partner in Success
    Technology Partnerships with * Microsoft * IBM * Oracle *
    Sybase * BEA * eZ Systems * Visual Insights


    Bye,
    Patrick
  • probably is fake but you never know.
  • There IS a reason he sent you that message, people don't just spend time sending out emails. But as usual, if he's the one contacting you, he's the one trying to benefit more than you.

    Seeing as the email is so generic, he probably sent it to more than one person.

    Seeing as he gives no detailed information about what he wants exactly, t most likely has anything to do with the two links he gave (or else he would have mentioned it) and it probably won't be something you're interested in. I say look into it with extreme caution. Go into it with a "no" in mind until he convinces you otherwise.

    *** A Shameless plug ***

    BTW, I'm looking for some help from someone with decent php/postnuke knowledge... here's MY offer, details and everything... (unlike this guy, I like letting people to know what they're getting into so I don't have to waste my time with a million "no's")

    I'm a marketing consultant for a company that runs www.fightdiabetes.com. We're decicated to providing a resource for diabetics, and we support our venture by sellig an herbal supplement. I'm currently running postnuke, and I think I've done a decent job putting it all together...

    The truth is, I dont know enough about it, and it's just not worth it anymore for me to spend my time making the website look like I want it to...

    I'm looking for someone in Southern Cali that knows what they're doing to help me design the website. It'll probably be a two week project, where you'll actually do the design (new theme, extra site layout, and some programming will be involved) AND teach me how to do what you're doing (I'm a VERY quick learner). I've got a couple of ideas that might require you to write an entire module, but they're all not neccessary.

    If you live in the Southern California area (Fullerton, Orange County) and are willing to help me with the website, email me (webmaster@fightdiabetes.com) You'll be working closely with me and an internet marketing firm that is helping us optimize the effectivity of the site.

    This is a paid position, of course... not too much, I'm guessing between $200-800... It could be more.... I cannot give a solid proce because I dont know yet how much work is involved, and I haven't sat down with MY boss and established a budget.

    I'm serious about this, so if you're interested, please email me. ( I hop you mods aren't gonna be TOO mad at me for this, but you just might get a few modules out of it to add to the community :) )
  • hey y'all NM about the offer about this post, I made a separate thread for it:

    http://forums.postnuke.com/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&p=9287#9287
  • ZaKapitan

    There IS a reason he sent you that message, people don't just spend time sending out emails.


    You must not check your e-mail that often becuase I get lots of useless e-mails. :)
  • I say patrick.c never got that email. I say he works for them and posted this as a way to get people to his site. icon_redface It's the third messageboard I've seen something like that, and every single poster has less than 5 posts.

    I'm calling BS on the email period.
  • You could be right any other links to where this was posted?
  • I am also interested in knowing about the other links elated to this issue as bharvey said.
  • I can't recall, exactly... I remebrer seeing something similar on IS300.net, but I frequent so many boards, I'll never find the exact links...
  • 0 users

This list is based on users active over the last 60 minutes.